Лондон – это, конечно, огромный мегаполис. Не удивительно, что довольно трудно определиться с тем, где именно жить в Лондоне.

В целом, Северный Лондон (к северу от реки Темза) считается более устоявшимся и престижным. Здесь много хороших районов, но и цены здесь выше. Вам, несомненно,  понравятся такие районы, как Мерилибон (Marylebone), Сент Джонс Вуд/Майда Вале (St. John’s Wood/Maida Vale), Примроуз Хилл (Primrose Hill), Хайбери (Highbury), Ислингтон (Islington), Хамстед (Hampstead) и Хайгейт (Highgate). По немного более доступным ценам вы найдете жилье в Кентиш Таун (Kentish Town) и  Западном Хамстеде (West Hampstead).

Цены в Южном Лондоне более доступны. Здесь есть хорошие парки, кафе и рестораны. Вам понравятся Бороу (Borough), Баттерси (Battersea), Уимблдон (Wimbledon), Клапам (Clapham) и Уондсворт (Wandsworth).

Некоторые районы в Восточном Лондоне, например Шордич (Shoreditch), довольно дорогие. Но в целом цены на жилье в этой части Лондона самые низкие. Здесь есть так называемые восстанавливающиеся районы со множеством новых построек. Однако стоит быть крайне внимательными в этой части города, где одна улица может быть очень спокойной и безопасной, а переулок поблизости крайне опасным. Мы советуем обратить внимание на следующие районы: Шордич (Shoreditch), Энджел/Ислингтон (Angel/Islington), Бетнал Грин (Bethnal Green) and (Уоппинг) Wapping.

Западная часть города – это классический Лондон. Эта часть города хорошо известна своими огромными зелеными парками, окруженными королевскими дворцами. Здесь расположены Кенсингтонский и Букингемский дворцы. Обратите внимание на такие районы, как Ноттинг Хилл (Notting Hill), Кенсингтон (Kensington), Южный Кенсингтон (South Kensington) и Челси (Chelsea).

И конечно, в любой части города есть районы, которые следует избегать. Избегайте такие районы, как Элефант энд Касл (Elephant and Castle), Овал  (Oval), Стоквел (Stockwell),  Камбервел/ Пекам (Camberwell/Peckham), Ротерит (Rotherhithe), Лэдброк Гров (Ladbroke Grove) и Уайт Сити (White City) / Восточный Актон (East Acton).

London is a huge sprawling city. Unsurprisingly, figuring out where to live in London is one of the hardest parts of moving to this city.

Generally, north of the Thames River (and north of the city) is considered trendier and more established.  There are some very nice areas to live in which are often at high price points though.  Some of the nice areas include: Marylebone, St. John’s Wood/Maida Vale, Primrose Hill, Highbury, Islington, Hampstead and Highgate.  Slightly more affordable areas here include: Kentish Town and West Hampstead.

South of the river is more affordable.  There are nice parks here, great cafes and restaurants.  Some of the nice areas are: Borough, Battersea, Wimbledon, Clapham and Wandsworth.

In East London, some areas like Shoreditch are quite expensive. But generally this is where you can find some of the most affordable housing in London. There are areas that tend to be up-and-coming with new builds and nice stores/restaurants popping up every day. These areas of London, however, are to be explored carefully as one street can be very nice and feel safe while two streets over can still feel pretty rough.  Some of the nice areas include:  Shoreditch, Angel/Islington, Bethnal Green and Wapping.

West London best represents a classic London experience. It is well-known for its large, green parks like Hyde Park surrounded by white columned buildings and even palaces like Kensington Palace and Buckingham Palace. Some of the nice areas are: Notting Hill, Kensington, South Kensington and Chelsea.

Finally, in any part of London, there are some areas not recommended to live in. Among them are: Elephant and Castle, Oval, Stockwell, Parts of Brixton, Camberwell/Peckham, Rotherhithe, Ladbroke Grove, White City / East Acton, London Fields and Woolwich.